Beating Rajshahj Kings in the final by 56 runs, Dhaka Dynamites have gone on to win the Bangladesh Premier league T20, as inspired by Kumar Sangakarra.

With a posting of a 159 total or nine, the bowlers of the Dhaka Dynamites finished off the job by dismissing the Kings for 103.

Early in the chase, the Kings lost Nurul with Mominul and Sabbir adding 47 runs at a cautious rate, thus putting a slight pressure on this that followed.

A direct hit from Mehedi Maruf caught Sabbir short of his ground for 26, while the next over saw Mominul follow for 27.

At regular intervals, the trio of Samit Patel, James Patel and Darren Sammy were dismissed, thus reducing the Kings to 87 for five.

The rest of the lineup for the Kings were unable to manage a three digit total. For the Dynamites, Sanzamul, Rahi and Shakib claimed two wickets each.